Pierre Gasly (AT02-05, Car 10)
Race: Pos. 10th

2021 Spanish Grand Prix with Piere Gasly by Scuderia AlphaTauri

I’ve got mixed feelings about today, I think in the race I made a good recovery but we’re really lacking pace compared to the first two rounds, which is frustrating. I’m upset with myself for making the mistake on the grid, it’s a very silly penalty to get and it made my life harder. That being said, I had some good battles in the race and managed to pass a few cars to make it into 10th place. The car definitely has potential, we just haven’t made it work consistently in all corners around the lap yet. We’re going to work hard now ahead of Monaco and I trust in the team to make some steps forward in the next few races.”


Yuki Tsunoda (AT02-06, Car 22)
Race: DNF

2021 Spanish Grand Prix with Yuki Tsunoda by Scuderia AlphaTauri

It’s been a frustrating race weekend for me, I’m obviously disappointed to not have finished the race as I think my pace at the start was quite good, but it was completely out of my control. We don’t currently know what happened to the car, so we’ll investigate this after it returns to the garage and then we’ll review everything together with the engineers. I just need to look forward to the next race in Monaco now, it’ll be my first-time racing there and I’m excited to drive on such an iconic circuit.”

Session Result

1Lewis HamiltonMercedes1:33:07.680
2Max VerstappenRed Bull Racing Honda+15.841s
3Valtteri BottasMercedes+26.610s
4Charles LeclercFerrari+54.616s
5Sergio PerezRed Bull Racing Honda+63.671s
6Daniel RicciardoMcLaren Mercedes+73.768s
7Carlos SainzFerrari+74.670s
8Lando NorrisMcLaren Mercedes+1 lap
9Esteban OconAlpine Renault+1 lap
10Pierre GaslyAlphaTauri Honda+1 lap
11Lance StrollAston Martin Mercedes+1 lap
12Kimi RäikkönenAlfa Romeo Racing Ferrari+1 lap
13Sebastian VettelAston Martin Mercedes+1 lap
14George RussellWilliams Mercedes+1 lap
15Antonio GiovinazziAlfa Romeo Racing Ferrari+1 lap
16Nicholas LatifiWilliams Mercedes+1 lap
17Fernando AlonsoAlpine Renault+1 lap
18Mick SchumacherHaas Ferrari+2 laps
19Nikita MazepinHaas Ferrari+2 laps
DNFYuki TsunodaAlphaTauri Honda-